Blackpoll Warbler (Donna Dewhurst, USFWS) Birders (Robert Howe) Brewer's Blackbird (Lee Karney, USFWS)

About Us

Robert Howe, Director
Cofrin Center for Biodiversity
University of Wisconsin-Green Bay
MAC 212
Green Bay, WI 54311
920-465-2272
HoweR@uwgb.edu

Melinda Knutson, Wildlife Biologist
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Upper Midwest Environmental Sciences Center
2630 Fanta Reed Rd.
La Crosse, WI  54603
608-781-6339
Melinda_Knutson@fws.gov

Bill Route, Program Coordinator
Great Lakes Inventory & Monitoring Network
National Park Service
Suite D 2800 Lake Shore Drive East
Ashland, WI 54806
715-682-0631
Bill_Route@nps.gov

Brian R. Mitchell
Inventory and Monitoring Coordinator
Northeast Temperate Network
National Park Service
54 Elm Street
Woodstock, VT 05091
802-457-3368
Brian_R_Mitchell@nps.gov

Greater Yellowlegs, photo by Donna Dewhurst, UWSFWS

Andy Paulios, Coordinator
Wisconsin Bird Conservation Initiative
WDNR - Bureau of Wildlife Management
101 South Webster St.
Madison, WI 53707-7921
608-264-6137
Andy.Paulios@wisconsin.gov

Loren Ayers, Research Scientist
WDNR - Aquatic & Terrestrial Resources Inventory
PO Box 7921
Madison WI  53707-7921
608-261-6449
Loren.Ayers@wisconsin.gov

 


There are 55 photographers who have contributed bird pictures for the Visual Identification Test database. Unfortunately, they must remain anonymous. Some of the contributing photographers have their bird pictures posted on their personal and/or professional websites and we don't want birders simply viewing those websites and studying the pictures. But to all the photographers who have contributed, we want to say "Thank You!", for without your contributions, the Birder Certification program would not be able to exist.